Abstracts for the workshop

Author(s): Alexandru Volacu and Adelin Dumitru

Institution/university: National University of Political Studies and Public Administration, Bucharest

Title of Abstract: Assessing Non-intrinsic Limitarianism (download abstract)

Presenter's e-mail: adelin.dumitru1@gmail.com


Author(s): Urszula Lisowska

Institution/university: The University of Wrocław

Title of Abstract: In Fairness to Justice – On the Relationship Between Judgment and Distribution (download abstract)

Presenter's e-mail: urszula.lisowska2@uwr.edu.pl


­Author(s): Efrat Ram-Tiktin

Institution/university: Bar-Ilan University

Title of Abstract: The Interplay between Cultural Values and Universal Distributive Principles in the Capability Approach (download abstract)

Presenter's e-mail: efrat.ram-tiktin@biu.ac.il


­Author(s): Philippe Van Parijs

Institution/university: UC Louvain

Title of Abstract: Just Europe (download abstract)

Presenter's e-mail: pvp@uclouvain.be


­Author(s): Rudolf Schuessler

Institution/university: University of Bayreuth

Title of Abstract: Sufficientarianism and the measurement of inequality (download abstract)

Presenter's e-mail: rudolf.schuessler@uni-bayreuth.de


­Author(s): Kasper Lippert-Rasmussen

Institution/university: Aarhus University

Title of Abstract: Relational equality: An American Interpretation of Equality? (download abstract)

Presenter's e-mail: Lippert@ps.au.dk


­Author(s): Jens Damgaard Thaysen and Andreas Brøgger Albertsen

Institution/university: Aalborg University and Aarhus University

Title of Abstract: Karma Police: luck egalitarianism, causality and distributive justice (download abstract)

Presenter's e-mail: jdt@learning.aau.dk


­Author(s): Didde Boisen Andersen

Institution/university: Aarhus University

Title of Abstract: I’m a Hazard to Myself: on justifiable limits (if any) on what I may do to my own body (download abstract)

Presenter's e-mail: diddeba@ps.au.dk


­Author(s): Pedro Silva

Institution/university: Universitat Pompeu Fabra

Title of Abstract: Under what conditions should the EU regulate tax competition? (download abstract)

Presenter's e-mail: pedrosilva205@hotmail.com


­Author(s): Carl Knight

Institution/university: University of Glasgow

Title of Abstract: Brexit and Distributive Justice (download abstract)

Presenter's e-mail: carl.knight@glasgow.ac.uk


­Author(s): Sem de Maagt

Institution/university: Utrecht University

Title of Abstract: Justice and Inheritance (Taxation): the argument from the special relation between parents and children (download abstract)

Presenter's e-mail: s.demaagt@uu.nl


­Author(s): Kristian Kriegbaum Jensen and Lasse Nielsen

Institution/university: Aarhus University

Title of Abstract: Rethinking the Practice of Naturalization (download abstract)

Presenter's e-mail: kj@ps.au.dk


­Author(s): Viki Pedersen

Institution/university: Aarhus University

Title of Abstract: The project of reconciling apparently paternalistic policies with antipaternalism (download abstract)

Presenter's e-mail: vikip@ps.au.dk


­Author(s): Angel Puyol

Institution/university: Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona

Title of Abstract: Political fraternity as the basis for a European distributive justice (download abstract)

Presenter's e-mail: angel.puyol@uab.cat


­Author(s): Thomas Schramme

Institution/university: University of Liverpool

Title of Abstract: Social justice from a noncomparative point of view (download abstract)

Presenter's e-mail: t.schramme@liverpool.ac.uk


­Author(s): Simon Rippon and Sem de Maagt

Institution/university: Central European University and Utrecht University

Title of Abstract: An Empirically Grounded European Theory of Justice: Philosophical Prospects and Problems (download abstract)

Presenter's e-mail: rippons@ceu.edu


­Author(s): Tim Meijers

Institution/university: Leiden University

Title of Abstract: Future Generations and the Scope of Justice (download abstract)

Presenter's e-mail: tim.meijers@gmail.com


­Author(s): Eszter Kollar

Institution/university: Goethe University Frankfurt

Title of Abstract: From Free to Fair Labour Migration in Europe (download abstract)

Presenter's e-mail: eszter.kollar@normativeorders.net


­Author(s): Merten Reglitz

Institution/university: University of Birmingham

Title of Abstract: A Distributively Unjust Union (download abstract)

Presenter's e-mail: m.reglitz@bham.ac.uk


­Author(s): Dimitrios Efthymiou

Institution/university: Goethe University Frankfurt

Title of Abstract: EU migration and Welfare rights: Do restrictions on EU immigrants' access to welfare rights undermine or protect social justice? (download abstract)

Presenter's e-mail: efthymiou@em.uni-frankfurt.de


­Author(s): David V Axelsen & Lasse Nielsen

Institution/university: London School of Economics and Aarhus University

Title of Abstract: BEING RESPONSIBLE AND HOLDING RESPONSIBLE: Why we should care about the former, but not the latter (download abstract)

Presenter's e-mail: d.axelsen@lse.ac.uk